Face the sun

Attempted to take many shots in the streets and other public areas today after learning to correctly zone focus. Unfortunately, my super shy nature makes it quite difficult for me to get closer to people and take pictures of them to fill up the frame. I couldn’t help but wonder how people compose so well on the spot when I have to think about the elements of good composition first and then take my shot… after which it’s usually too late.

Anyway, here’s one of the better ones I took today… which I had to crop. Feels like cheating. Composition is hard.

Leave a Reply

